Acerca de

Library Shelves

Females of Fiction

2021 Females of Fiction 

“We’re not here for much time.

We have to live to our maximum capacity, to give,

to understand, to make a real difference.” – Dr. Hindi Krinsky

The Females of Fiction awards recognizes outstanding female authors of children’s books (categorized in infant board books, picture/storybooks and early introductory chapter books) and strives to empower and support women who are building their literary portfolio and creating stories containing powerful messages of inspiration. 


Each year, judges on the Hindi’s Libraries Literary Panel will select three winners to receive the Females of Fiction award (one per category). Winners will receive a $100 Barnes & Noble gift card, various promotional opportunities on the organization’s social media networks, a spotlight e-mail to all Hindi’s Libraries supporters and various media opportunities *specific media outlets may vary*. 


Judges will include Hindi’s Libraries co-founders, 2 children’s authors, a certified Elementary School English teacher and three children between the ages of 6-13 years of age


To Enter:

·      Apply online using the link below and register with a $10 entry fee. 

         o   **All money collected from Females of Fiction Award submissions will be utilized to                  continue the organization’s mission and ship books to our recipients.**

·      Send a hard copy of your book to our Hindi’s Libraries Headquarters at:

        286 Willard Drive

         Hewlett, NY 11557

          o   All books collected will be donated to our recipients after being reviewed for the                                

               Females of Fiction Award.

  • Submit/E-mail a PDF version of the entry so that it may be available for judges to review. *This will remain confidential and will not be shared or distributed*


If you have any questions, please contact Leslie Gang at 

Females of Fiction 2021 Submission
Must submit a $10 registration fee to enter.
Winners will be announced on December 20th.
Submissions received after November 15th will not be processed.
2021 FF award.png